Rakeback.com - Don't play poker without it


Aussie Millions Schedule is Set for 2009

The Aussie Millions Poker Championship will feature 18  events, millions of dollars in prize money and many notable world champions in attendance. Organizers are confident the 2009 Aussie Millions has already been established as one of the biggest annual poker tournaments in the world and will continue to grow as they have established an exclusive guaranteed first place prize of at least $2 million AUD (about $1.3 million USD).  Alexander Kostritsyn, last year's winner took home 1.65 million AUD.
Debuting in 1998, the tournament series has grown to be considered one of the premier poker events in the world.  Expected to be on hand at the Crown Casino in Melbourne, Australia is World Series of Poker champions Joe Hachem and Chris "Jesus" Ferguson, 2007 Aussie Million champion Gus Hansen, World Poker Tour commentator Mike Sexton and European Poker Tour champion Patrik Antonius.
The series is set to run from January 4-26.  Some of the many tournaments being offered this year are a two day HORSE tournament ($10,200 AUD entry fee), a bounty filled hold'em feature event ($1,650 AUD) and the swank No Limit Hold'em Challenge ($100,000 AUD) which has attracted some of the biggest names in poker in the past.  Past winners of the Challenge were Erick Lindgren, John Juanda and Howard Lederer. The 2009 Main Event is set to begin January 18 ($10,500 AUD) with the final table scheduled for January 24.


comments powered by Disqus

Top Rakeback Offers

View all rakeback offers

Check Out These Sites

Join Banc de Binary
>> Bet on asset value changes

Join Option FM
>> Try your skill at trading Bitcoins