Rakeback.com - Don't play poker without it


European Poker Awards on Wednesday

By Matt Kaufman, Rakeback.com Poker News Editor

Every poker player wants to win a WSOP bracelet and titles on major tournament circuits like the EPT and WPT. That said, some honors within the poker world are won away from the tables via the recognition of the community.

The European Poker Awards are perhaps the highest of these non-playing honors. On Wednesday, 9 of these awards will be handed out at the Aviation Club in Paris.

Check out the categories and who is nominated for each:

Player of the Year

  • Jake Cody
  • Pius Heinz
  • Andrey Pateychuk
  • Bertrand 'ElkY' Grospellier
  • Eugene Katchalov
  • Sam Trickett

Best Tournament Performance

  • Jake Cody
  • Fabrice Soulier
  • Sam Trickett
  • Pius Heinz
  • Benny Spindler

Rookie of the Year

  • Adrien Allain
  • Sam Holden
  • Andrey Pateychuk
  • Pius Heinz
  • Oleksii Kovalchuk

Europe's Leading Lady

  • Liv Boeree
  • Nesrine Kourdourli
  • Natalia Nikitina
  • Victoria Coren
  • Barbara Martinez
  • Cecilia Pescaglini

Poker Staff Person of the Year

  • Nicolas Fraioli
  • Edgar Stuchly
  • Simon Trumper
  • Warren Lush
  • Kirsty Thompson

Internet Player of the Year

  • Jude Ainsworth
  • Rui Cao
  • Ilari Sahamies
  • Viktor Blom
  • Chris Moorman

Poker Personality of the Year

  • Barny Boatman
  • Bertrand 'ElkY' Grospellier
  • Jesse May
  • Neil Channing
  • Tony Guoga

Best European Event of the Year

  • EPT London
  • Partouche Poker Tour Final
  • WSOPE Cannes
  • International Poker Open Dublin
  • WPT Grand Prix de Paris

A "Lifetime Achievement Award" will also be handed out during the ceremonies, but there are no nominations for it.

Rakeback.com will make sure to post the winners when they're available tomorrow. Who do you think will win?

comments powered by Disqus

Top Rakeback Offers

View all rakeback offers

Check Out These Sites

Join Banc de Binary
>> Bet on asset value changes

Join Option FM
>> Try your skill at trading Bitcoins