Rakeback.com - Don't play poker without it

 

WSOP Main Event Final Table on Monday

By , Rakeback.com Poker News Editor

Every poker player dreams of making the World Series of Poker Main Event final table, but each year just 9 players actually reach it.

This year's 9 players will convene at the Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas on Monday, and one of them will be crowned the 2012 World Champion of Poker after 2 days of final table play. The cards will hit the felt on Monday at about 2:30 PST (5:30 ET/11:30 CET).

ESPN will be airing the table with a slight delay so you can watch all of the action, and we'll be sure to have a recap here at Rakeback.com following the event.

For those of you who didn't pay attention to the Main Event up until this point, the final table consists of:

  • Jesse Sylvia (43,85,000 chips), a poker pro who lives in Las Vegas (pictured above)
  • Andras Koroknai (29,375,000 chips), a Hungarian pro with a WPT victory
  • Greg Merson (28,725,000 chips), a pro with a WSOP bracelet who can win Player of the Year if he wins this event
  • Russell Thomas (24,800,000 chips), a former roommate of chipleader Jesse Sylvia
  • Steven Gee (16,860,000 chips), the oldest player at age 56 and a WSOP bracelet winner
  • Michael Esposito (16,260,000 chips), a commodities broker from New York
  • Robert Salaburu (15,155,000 chips), an online poker pro from Texas
  • Jacob Balsiger (13,115,000), the youngest player at age 21 and a student at Arizona State University
  • Jeremy Ausmus (9,805,000 chips), a Las Vegas based pro with 8 previous WSOP cashes

We hope everyone enjoys watching what will surely be - as it always is - the most exciting final table in poker.


comments powered by Disqus

Top Rakeback Offers

View all rakeback offers

Check Out These Sites

Join Banc de Binary
>> Bet on asset value changes

Join Option FM
>> Try your skill at trading Bitcoins