Rakeback.com - Don't play poker without it
 

TV Schedule Announced for Epic Poker League

By Ian Hiaring, Rakeback.com Poker News Staff Writer

Epic Poker ReagueWith two events already under its belt, the Epic Poker League is off to a fast start. One key component has been missing until now though, the details of the television contract. Problem solved.

Details have been released regarding the broadcast of the league’s action. CBS and the upstart Velocity HD network will bring the action to fans looking for their fix of televised tournament poker.

The coverage premieres on Friday October 7th on Velocity at 10pm ET and will be followed up the next day on CBS at 1pm ET.

Pat O’Brien and Ali Nejad will provide commentary for the broadcasts, which will be produced by 441 Productions, the company responsible for ESPN’s World Series of Poker coverage.

“The broadcasts of Epic Poker on CBS and Velocity will offer viewers a new and innovative experience that will take poker programming to the next level,” stated David Neal, executive producer of the broadcasts.

Here’s the schedule’s for each of the networks. Set your DVR’s now.

CBS Broadcast Schedule

Sat., Oct. 8, 2011 (1-2 p.m. ET)
Sat., Nov. 19, 2011 (1-2 p.m. ET)
Sat., Jan. 14, 2012 (Time TBD)
Sun., Feb. 26, 2012 (1-2 p.m. ET)
Sun., April 29, 2012 (1-2 p.m. ET)
Sun., May 6, 2012 ( 1-2 p.m. ET)
Sun., May 6, 2012 ( 2-3 p.m. ET)

Velocity Network Broadcast Schedule

Fri., Sept. 30, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET) – on HD Theater
Fri., Oct. 7, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET)
Fri., Oct. 14, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)
Fri., Nov. 4, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET)
Fri., Nov. 11, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET)
Fri., Nov. 18, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET)
Fri., Nov. 25, 2011 (10-11 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)
Fri., Feb. 3, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)
Fri. , Feb. 10, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)
Fri., Feb. 17, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)
Fri., Feb. 24, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)
Fri., March 2, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)
Fri., April 13, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)
Fri., April 20, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)
Fri., April 27, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)
Fri., May 4, 2012 (8-9 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)
Fri., May 4, 2012 (9-10 p.m. ET)
Fri., May 4, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET)
Fri., May 11, 2012 (9-10 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)
Fri., May 11, 2012 (10-11 p.m. ET) (CBS re-air)

Top Rakeback Offers

View all rakeback offers

How Much Cash Back Will I Earn?

Rakeback increases your winnings from online poker as you continually earn money back from every raked hand or tournament you play.

Many players earn a living wage from rakeback alone. Use the calculator below to estimate the size of payments you’ll get over a given period of time. The calculator will compute your expected daily, weekly, and monthly cash back depending on the stakes and tables you input.

Calculate Your Rakeback
$125
Hourly
$998
Daily
$17,472
Monthly
$174,720
Yearly

Top Poker Room Recommendation

Black Chip Poker

  • 27% Rakeback
  • $1000 Sign-up Bonus
  • Bonus Code: RBCOM

Download

Read more...