Rakeback.com - Don't play poker without it


Party Poker Premier League V Lineup Announced

By Matt Kaufman, Rakeback.com Poker News Editor

The Party Poker Premier League is one of the best made-for-TV events in the poker world. 16 participants will pay $125,000 to enter, and the event begins on April 4th in Vienna.

14 players were invited to play directly, and 2 more will win their seats in a 24-player televised playoff that will take place on April 1st. Of those 24 players, 12 are online qualifiers and 12 are invited pros.

The 12 pros who will participate in the playoff are Bruno Fitoussi, Antony Lellouche, Dominik Nitsche, Xuan Liu, Melanie Weisner, Giovanni Rizzo, Alexander Petersen, Bartolomeu Gomila, Steve O'Dwyer, Bodo Sbrzesny, Erich Kollman, and a Montesino VIP.

Join Party Poker

In addition to the 2 playoff winners, the 14 Premier League participants are:

  • Erik Seidel
  • Tony G
  • Bertrand 'ElkY' Grospellier
  • Yevgeniy Timoshenko
  • Sam Trickett
  • Luke 'FullFlush' Schwartz
  • Tom Dwan
  • Daniel 'Jungleman' Cates,
  • Vanessa Selbst
  • Andy Frankenberger
  • Eugene Katchalov
  • Phil Laak
  • Patrik Antonius
  • Scott Seiver

That group should definitely provide the TV audience with great entertainment and high-quality poker. If one of the online qualifiers manages to win one of the 2 remaining seats, they're in for quite the experience.

comments powered by Disqus

Top Rakeback Offers

View all rakeback offers

Check Out These Sites

Join Banc de Binary
>> Bet on asset value changes

Join Option FM
>> Try your skill at trading Bitcoins